Over the past couple of days Clarke Students competed in various categories at the Iowa FFA State convention. Here are the results!

We have a state winning team among us! Osceola FFA Conduct of Meetings Team (Drew Jacobson, Shawn McAfee, Marissa Bakley, Cort Selsor, Ashlyn Crawford, Cole White, and Maddy McCoy) won 1st in the state! They had work as a team to memorize opening and closing ceremonies and demonstrate two parliamentary laws(They didn't know which two of the eight they would be given) and answer five questions in front of a room full of observers and judges. 

- Konrad Boyer won 1st in the state with his Supervised Agricultural Experience (SAE) in Ag Mechanics and Repair

- Osten Blevins also won 1st in the state with his Supervised Agricultural Experience (SAE) in Horse Entrepreneurship

- Dejah Rowe participated in the State FFA Band

- Secretary's Book (Shayla Hembry and Alivia Bakley) received 2nd in the state.

- Chapter Display (Shayla Hembry and Kelli McAfee), Reporter's Scrapbook (Breanna Selsor and Madi Sandel), Ag Sales (Elli Blackford) all competed at the state level as well and received silvers.

- Madi Sandel and Breanna Selsor also received the WHO Reporter's Award.

- We also had 11 Iowa Degrees this year! 

Congrats to everyone!!